Skip to content

Craigslist Circus

April 30, 2010

I can’t believe I forgot to post these pictures as soon as I came across them a couple of weeks ago. I was browsing craigslist for a chair I think, something beat up I could play with and refinish. I was completely caught off guard by this home I so gleefully stumbled upon…

Not sure how even one of these items could make it into someone’s home, much less ALL these unique pieces! Kudos for the glass topped baby grand piano flanked by whatever the hell those gold statue lamps are.

Who doesn’t want a carousel pony?

Or a cabinet filled to the brim with porcelain dolls? (My grandmother also suffers from this addiction.)

And last but not least, the porcelain cat. Also gracefully posing in my grandmother’s cluttered den, FYI.

I showed the “estate” sale listing, and I’m using that term lightly, to whoever was sitting next to me at the time and they said, “Awww someone died!” It never crossed my mind. Oops, I’m a bitch.

Comments are closed.

