Skip to content

The Romper Silhouette

April 25, 2010

I never wanted a romper until I asked my girlfriend what the garment was that was creating this fabulous silhouette-and it turned out to be one (actually, it’d started as a pant romper and she had a tailor turn it into shorts). Now, I’m not a big lover of shorts – they give me a fat-leg complex, but now I’m inspired to dabble. I think what makes this one so awesome is the way it appears longer in the back than it is in the front, cutting the leg on a diagonal instead of straight across – very flattering. Whatever I end up purchasing, I’ll have similarly tailored…and a belt- this look definitely benefits from a big ‘ol belt, so I’ll be avoiding those with built-in ties.

CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW FULL SIZE, PRICES AND SOURCES:

– Shelby

Comments are closed.

