Skip to content

1960’s Inspired

April 14, 2010

I’m really feeling the hair and makeup of the 60’s as it’s somewhat represented in this Numero editorial from May of 2005.
Source: Fashion Gone Rogue

Nude lips, the defined creases of the eyelid, the cat-like eyeliner – Loving it all.

Also loving learning some product and application tips from some favorite Youtube makeup gurus.

I’m definitely looking forward to adapting the techniques and colors of the above videos to suit my own ideas. Below are some inspiration pictures. I know it’s a difficult one to wear, but I’m liking the silvery/blue on the lids with black defining the crease.

Mischa Barton – Source unknown

Sorrenti pic from:

Source

Another Sorrenti pic from:

Source

-Shelby

Comments are closed.

