Skip to content

Feeling Blue – Green

April 12, 2010

Lately I’ve been obsessing over a these blue-green colors. I have always liked turquoise, peacock blue, you get it. Despite my interior design background, I just can’t pinpoint what to call this shade shy of whipping out the Prismacolors.  Aqua? Sea foam? Bluish green? The color I was going to paint my guest bath before settling on black? Any suggestions are welcome.

Just a little lighter than this…

This might be gray, or blue, but for some reason I am insisting it’s the color in question. That killer chair is throwing me for a loop.

Perfect.

A little bluer than I’m digging.

Yes, please.

Pure Design’s Sam knows what I’m talking about.

Hmm…this is definitely green.

The stripes are blue. The chaise and pillows are ???

Dammit.  I’ve lost my color gauge again. I feel like I went overboard testing perfumes and now my senses are totally discombobulated.  Where is the coffee beans equivalent to reset my eyes?

So I give up. I have a dozen more images that just now I opened and felt stupid for having been confused by…I left out the now-obvious blues. Maybe it’s my eyeballs. I do have a bit of a problem registering brown vs. olive…maybe I can add these shades to the list? OR maaaaybe I’m just an idiot. But for now, I’m just going to call it sea foam, the color of one of my mother’s favorite polyester dresses from the late 70s. Oh my goodness, next I’ll decide I can’t live without mauve.

Sea foam has made it into my white dominant bathroom via new floor mats and a fancy candle. While I figure out where the most appropriate place to inject this color into might be, I’ll be recreating these bottles.

P.S.  2. Jennifer Dyer, 3. Lonny, 5. Design is Mine, 7. Pure Design, 9. B. Burnham?, 11. Me, 12. via High-Heeled Foot in the Door. My apologies for these uncredited images and all the ones yet to come.

-Lis

2 Comments
  1. April 13, 2010 7:05 am

    Mint or sea foam. That room with the coral chair kills me.

  2. April 13, 2010 8:00 pm

    Oh such a serene shade! Adore that silhouette wall!

Comments are closed.

